As the year draws to an end, time has come to look back.

In less than a year's time our community has grown with nearly 900 new members! Currently, the top 5 locations of our members are United States, India, United Kingdom, Italy and Germany however with 107 different location we can certainly say The NeuroNetwork is a global network of neuroscientists studying the brain. We are very happy with the current status of The NeuroNetwork and hope you enjoy using. If you have any suggestions or comments, do let us know. One thing we are still very keen on are new bloggers so if you are interested to blog on The NeuroNetwork on a regular basis, do let us know. 

Aside from The NeuroNetwork, we also have seen a tremendous growth in our twitter account, @TheNeuroNetwork. We intend to use this channel to inform you about the latest developments in neuroscience in general -- and which we consider worth mentioning -- and news from Springer. If you want to follow us on twitter, go to http://twitter.com/TheNeuroNetwork. In 2012 we would like to initiate some social events in 'real life' there so stay tuned!

An entirely new development we only recently started to explore is Google+. To find us there go to http://gotoplus.me/springerneuroscience. One of the neat features there is Google+ Hangout -- an online meeting of people via webcam. Starting next year you can tune in on Google+ every Monday at 8:30 (EST) / 13:30 (BST) / 14:30 (CET) / 18:00 (IST) / 20:30 (CST) to talk to one of our publishing editors for questions on publishing with Springer.

Last but not least, we would like to thank you for your contributions to The NeuroNetwork and hope to see you next year as well! 

Views: 56

Comment

You need to be a member of The NeuroNetwork to add comments!

Join The NeuroNetwork

© 2014   Created by Springer.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service